Combined Knowledge Combined Knowledge

Send Inquiry
 The form could not be submitted
Claim This Business
Combined Knowledge

Summary

  • In Person
  • SharePoint Exclusive
  • MVP Trainers
Categories
  • Administrators
  • Developers
  • Architects
  • Designers
  • Power Users
  • End Users
Instructors/Authors
Steve Smith (MVP), Penny Coventry (MVP), Spencer Harbar (MVP), Andrew Woodward (MVP), Nick Swan (MVP), Craig Carpenter, Brett Lonsdale, Russell Norton, Gary Yeoman, Rob Pratt

Combined Knowledge Ltd specializes in the exclusive training on SharePoint Server and Windows SharePoint Services. These courses are available in Europe and the Middle East using the Mindsharp and Combined Knowledge course materials.

Combined Knowledge has been training SharePoint classes for over 8years around the world and boasts over 50 SharePoint Trainers, many with the industry’s highest qualifications such as MVP and MCT.

Combined Knowledge Overview:

  • Complete Source For All Your SharePoint Training:
    Combined Knowledge trains all levels of people in an organization. They offer in-depth, comprehensive classes for everyone from Executives, Administrators, Developers and Designers to End Users
  • "Real World" SharePoint Experience:
    Combined Knowledge SharePoint Trainers are professional educators who stay connected to real-world organizational issues. Through their blogs, student contact, and industry connections Combined Knowledge offer in-depth and hands-on, real-world solutions to your questions.
  • Locations:
    Combined Knowledge delivers their range of SharePoint courses at superb locations throughout the UK and Europe and also on-site at client premises.

Image Gallery

Combined Knowledge

User reviews

View all user reviews

Average user rating from: 11 user(s)

Overall rating 
 
4.9
Instructor's Knowledge 
 
5.0  (11)
Curriculum 
 
4.7  (11)
Take-Away Materials 
 
4.5  (11)
Overall Satisfaction 
 
5.0  (11)
Ratings (the higher the better)
Instructor's Knowledge*  
Please rate instructor's or author’s knowledge on the subject. You may also factor in whether the presentation or material was comprehensive and easy to understand.
Curriculum*  
Please rate the syllabus. Did the curriculum cover all necessary aspects of the subject?
Take-Away Materials*  
Please rate any take-away materials provided.
Overall Satisfaction*  
Please rate your overall satisfaction considering all factors.
Reviews
Comments*
    Please enter the security code.
 
 
Combined Knowledge 2013-03-27 12:37:12 Lisa Knight
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Instructor's Knowledge 
 
5.0
Curriculum 
 
5.0
Take-Away Materials 
 
5.0
Overall Satisfaction 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Lisa Knight    March 27, 2013
Last updated: March 27, 2013

Ab Fab as usual

The course is desgined to update administration skills from SharePoint 2010 to 2013. Having already attended several Combined Knowledge courses in the past I had high expectations as to the quality and content of the course and I was not disapointed. I would have no hestiation in recommending this course to people who have been working with SharePoint 2010 and want to update their knowledge before migrating to 2013.

Reviews

Courses Taken (if applies)
SharePoint 2013 Updating IT Pro Skills
Instructor(s) (if applies)
Steve Smith
Location
Ullesthorpe, Leics
Your Job Function
SharePoint Administrator
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Combined Knowledge 2013-03-27 12:12:45 Cass
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Instructor's Knowledge 
 
5.0
Curriculum 
 
5.0
Take-Away Materials 
 
5.0
Overall Satisfaction 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Cass    March 27, 2013

Absolutely brilliant!

This is my 4th Combined Knowledge SharePoint course and I would never even dream of taking SharePoint training with another provider. The instructor was knowledgeable, experienced, enthusiastic, and able to answer all questions. A brilliant investment and I'm now very confident that I will be able to upgrade to and manage our new SharePoint 2013 implementation. I would definitely recommend Combined Knowledge for SharePoint training.

Reviews

Courses Taken (if applies)
SharePoint 2013 - Updating Support Skills for Administrators
Instructor(s) (if applies)
Steve Smith
Location
Ullesthorpe
Your Job Function
SharePoint Administrator
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Combined Knowledge 2013-03-26 17:15:13 Dave Barnes
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Instructor's Knowledge 
 
5.0
Curriculum 
 
5.0
Take-Away Materials 
 
5.0
Overall Satisfaction 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Dave Barnes    March 26, 2013

SharePoint Training

All the tutors and staff are very knowledgabel and always have the time to explain more detailed solutions. The course contents are very intense but you get so much out of them. The Head Office and Hotel locations are always very comfortable and relaxed, making each course very enjoyable.

Reviews

Courses Taken (if applies)
SharePoint Train-a-Trainer, Infopath 2007, SharePoint administrator, EUA training.
Instructor(s) (if applies)
Steve Smith
Location
Ullesthorpe
Your Job Function
SharePoint Administrator
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Combined Knowledge 2013-03-26 14:46:03 Peter Evans
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Instructor's Knowledge 
 
5.0
Curriculum 
 
5.0
Take-Away Materials 
 
5.0
Overall Satisfaction 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Peter Evans    March 26, 2013

SharePoint

The training courses provided, whether on-sire or at the CK office,s have been of the highest standard of delivery and our learning requirements, from a starting point of zero experience, were fully met. We will definitely be using the company for future training.

Reviews

Courses Taken (if applies)
Personnaly attended SharePoint 2010 Power End User course. Other staff have attended SharePoint 2010 Administrator and SharePoint 2010 Collabration
Location
Administrator bootcamp help in Coventry, Power-End User training held on location in Aberystwyth
Your Job Function
Other
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Combined Knowledge 2012-04-26 13:24:18 Russ Hancock
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Instructor's Knowledge 
 
5.0
Curriculum 
 
5.0
Take-Away Materials 
 
5.0
Overall Satisfaction 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Russ Hancock    April 26, 2012

What's the 'Share'Point!

Brilliant course, knowledgeable enthusiastic instructor. My 3rd course with CK, all good. no issues.

Reviews

Courses Taken (if applies)
Sharepoint 2010 Admin
Instructor(s) (if applies)
Steve Smith
Location
Lutterworth, UK
Your Job Function
SharePoint Administrator
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Combined Knowledge 2009-11-10 15:03:11 Bruce Mclean
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Instructor's Knowledge 
 
5.0
Curriculum 
 
5.0
Take-Away Materials 
 
4.0
Overall Satisfaction 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Bruce Mclean    November 10, 2009

A SharePoint Learning Experience

I took the Admin course, with a colleague, as our University was just starting to get into SharePoint and we felt very much in need of training and knowledge. The course was intensive and crammed with information and we came out feeling a bit brain soggy but keen, eager and equipped to get to grips with building our portal.

A return visit for me for Designer was again a great learning experience but also a return to old friends. The spin off from both courses was an intorduction into the world of the SharePoint community both from other students and through the UK User Group where CK played a significant role.

In summary, the fees were the best investment we ever made and built foundations for rewarding, productive and sociable community links. A very positive experience I would recommend to others.

Reviews

Courses Taken (if applies)
SharePoint 2007 Administrator
SharePoint 2007 Designer
Instructor(s) (if applies)
Craig Carpenter
Penny Coventry
Steve Smith
Location
Ullesthorpe, Leicestershire
Your Job Function
SharePoint Administrator
Was this review helpful to you? 
01
Report this review
Combined Knowledge 2009-10-30 11:41:23 Paul Hunt
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Instructor's Knowledge 
 
5.0
Curriculum 
 
5.0
Take-Away Materials 
 
4.0
Overall Satisfaction 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Paul Hunt    October 30, 2009

Excellent instructors, Positive experience

I originally took the Admin track with Combined Knowledge in the early part of 2007 when I first moved into SharePoint fulltime. When I switched to full time development, CK was the obvious choice to get me started with their development track.

The courses are packed full of information delivered in a small group by knowledgeable instructors, many of which are values MVP's in the SharePoint community.

Reviews

Courses Taken (if applies)
SharePoint 2007 Admin and Development tracks
Instructor(s) (if applies)
Craig Carpenter & Andrew Woodward
Location
Ullesthorpe, Leicestershire
Your Job Function
SharePoint Developer
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Combined Knowledge 2009-10-29 09:25:04 Kapila Munaweera
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Instructor's Knowledge 
 
5.0
Curriculum 
 
5.0
Take-Away Materials 
 
5.0
Overall Satisfaction 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Kapila Munaweera    October 29, 2009

SharePoint Training

I have attended several Combined Knowledge SharePoint training courses at Leicester, Midlands and all the courses covered most the content I expected and exceeded my expectation. They had the right balance of theory and hands on which you would not expect from any other IT training institute.

The good thing about Combined Knowledge, and I think a distinguishing feature, is that their trainers are consultants who train part time, rather than full time trainers who have perhaps lost touch with the real world.

The courses I have attended have certainly uplifted my confidence working with SharePoint and I would definitely recommend to any one else.

Reviews

Courses Taken (if applies)
SharePoint 2007 Beta Administrator Track
SharePoint 2007 Developer Track
SharePoint 2007 Designer Track
SharePoint InfoPath 2007 End User
Instructor(s) (if applies)
Steve Smith
Bill English
Todd Bleeker
Penny Coventry
Location
Leicester, Midlands
Your Job Function
SharePoint Architect
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Combined Knowledge 2009-10-29 07:48:12 Mark Tonks
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Instructor's Knowledge 
 
5.0
Curriculum 
 
4.0
Take-Away Materials 
 
4.0
Overall Satisfaction 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Mark Tonks    October 29, 2009

The Futures Bright - The Future is SharePoint!

Innovation, Intimacy, Industrialisation – Words that may not mean much to the larger audience, but for me it is the foundation of the SharePoint solution I am currently developing.

The foundation of this solution is knowledge, understanding from experts the limits to which SharePoint can be pushed. Often misconstrued as a tool, a piece of software, wrong – it is a framework, a blueprint on which to build, develop and push those limits.

I approached combined knowledge for a number of SharePoint training courses to affirm my knowledge, to make sure the things I have learnt over the past 2 years hard work was correct, was valid and more importantly was right for the solution being developed.

I was not disappointed, from the excellent customer interaction with Zoe, to the professionalism and desire of Rob, the instructor who graciously interpreted questions and portrayed the answers in a light that not only left me with new knowledge, new information, but made me revisit my original thoughts and beliefs to ensure that the solution I will deliver will be the best “framework” possible.

I have a further 4 courses booked with Combined Knowledge over the next 7 months culminating in the Advance Architect course – I can’t wait!

Thanks all for making the course an enjoyable journey – I am now, more than ever, convinced that Combined Knowledge are the apex of SharePoint training in the UK.

Reviews

Courses Taken (if applies)
SharePoint Designer 2007 Track
Instructor(s) (if applies)
Rob Pratt
Location
Ullesthorpe Court Hotel
Your Job Function
SharePoint Architect
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Combined Knowledge 2009-10-15 14:44:23 Lisa Barton-Pye
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Instructor's Knowledge 
 
5.0
Curriculum 
 
4.0
Take-Away Materials 
 
4.0
Overall Satisfaction 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Lisa Barton-Pye    October 15, 2009

Combined Knowledge Sharepoint Courses

Several colleagues and I have attended SharePoint training courses run by Combined Knowledge in Ullesthorpe Leics. The courses I have attended have all been excellent and the feedback from my colleagues has been very positive, in particular with regards to the trainers subject knowledge and course content. I would not hesitate to recommend Combined Knowledge.

Reviews

Courses Taken (if applies)
Sharepoint Administrator 2003 & Sharepoint Administrator 2007
Instructor(s) (if applies)
Steve Smith & Craig Carpenter
Location
Ullesthorpe
Your Job Function
SharePoint Administrator
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
 
View all user reviews
 
Powered by JReviews
© 2013 SharePoint Smart LLC. All rights reserved.